Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by

Our Price: $19.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: INTD001744102

Composed by: Elmer Bernstein

Sample Tracks
Name Number
Prologue 01
Journey 04
First Chase 10
Cauldron Born 25
End Titles 32
Play All Tracks

At last! Treat for Elmer Bernstein fans, Disney soundtrack fans and lovers of great film music in general! World premiere of Elmer Bernstein's actual 1985 soundtrack for Walt Disney Pictures animation fantasy, directed by Ted Berman, Richard Rich. Not to be confused with roughly half hour of re-recorded highlights done by composer in Utah, new Disney/Intrada release offers all 75 minutes of music in dynamic stereo from actual multi-track soundtrack scoring session masters, lovingly produced by Disney's Randy Thornton. Bernstein offers wall-to-wall music for ambitious tale of young hero battling evil Horned King with titular cauldron at heart of conflict. Massive score plays as part of composer's high profile eighties animation/fantasy/sci-fi canon that includes HEAVY METAL, SATURN 3, GHOSTBUSTERS, SLIPSTREAM, SPACEHUNTER. Numerous themes populate florid score, colorful orchestrations abound. Spotlight splits between animated ideas for characters, thundering action they encounter. CD packaging sports beautiful cover painting of cauldron, liner notes by Jeff Bond & producer Thornton plus gorgeous full color shots of theatrical poster, detailed animation scenes, composer Bernstein at scoring sessions. Exciting entry in Disney/Intrada on-going series of classic soundtracks restored from the Disney vaults. Elmer Bernstein conducts. - Douglass Fake, Intrada Producer

01. Prologue 1:08
02. Dalben and the Warrior 3:56
03. A Special Pig and a Vision 2:46
04. Journey 3:32
05. Gurgi 4:31
06. Decision 2:23
07. Belly Good 1:08
08. The Horned King 1:23
09. A Second Vision 2:21
10. First Chase 1:36
11. Eilonwy 1:57
12. Rats and Tombs 2:21
13. Escape 1:45
14. Second Chase 4:02
15. In the Forest 1:27
16. Apology 3:16
17. Whirlpool 2:13
18. Fairfolk 3:08
19. Incantation 1:51
20. Morva 4:12
21. The Deal 0:57
22. Surrender 0:54
23. Disappointment 1:51
24. Confidence 2:05
25. Cauldron Born 3:32
26. Sacrifice 2:24
27. Destruction 2:33
28. He’s Gone 2:01
29. Bubble Up 0:43
30. Xchange 1:32
31. Gurgi Lives 2:07
32. End Titles 4:00

Total Disc Time: 75:27

  Your cart is empty.
© 2014 Screen Archives Entertainment