Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by

Our Price: $19.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: LLLCD1243

Composed by: John Barry

Sample Tracks
Name Number
Main Title 01
The Big Love Scene 05
The Hallway 07
Interchange / Night Intruder 14
Play All Tracks

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of legendary composer John Barry's (GOLDFINGER, BODY HEAT, DANCES WITH WOLVES) original motion picture score to the Paramount Pictures 1977 feature film romance FIRST LOVE, starring William Katt, Susan Dey and John Heard, and directed by Joan Darling. Previously unavailable in any format, Barry's lush score is a revelatory find -- a masterful work of haunting beauty from one of filmdom's greatest composers. Much of this notable score has never been heard, as only a small portion of it was used in the finished film. Produced by Neil S. Bulk and Lukas Kendall and mastered by Mike Matessino, who mixed the score into full stereo from the original 16-track tapes, this special release is limited to 2000 units and includes in-depth, exclusive liner notes from film music writer, Jeff Bond, that take the listener behind the scenes of this remarkable “lost” score.

1. Main Title 4:03
2. Elgin’s Room 3:55
3. No Coffee / Enjoy the Book 1:14
4. Dante’s Theme 1:15
5. The Big Love Scene 7:26
6. The First Time 1:37
7. The Hallway 5:03
8. Two on a Bike 0:44
9. Soccer Game 2:38
10. Caroline’s Note 1:36
11. Model House 1:06
12. Shelley Waits 2:16
13. Wait Till It Happens / I’m Shelley 2:02
14. Interchange / Night Intruder 1:20
15. The Train 1:55
16. End Credits 1:13

Total Time: 39:22

17. Main Title (revised) 3:59
18. The Big Love Scene (original version) 7:35
19. End Credits (original version) 0:31
20. The Restaurant 3:07
21. Piano Source 1:14
22. String Quintet No. 5 in D Major, K. 593 (Mozart) 1:55

Total Time: 18:18


  Your cart is empty.
© 2014 Screen Archives Entertainment