Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by

Our Price: $16.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: VRVFB000560402

Composed by: Gustavo Santaolalla

Sample Tracks
Name Number
Brokeback Mountain #2 09
Brokeback Mountain #3 15
The Wings 17
Play All Tracks

Ang Lee's adaptation of E. Ann Proulx's story "Brokeback Mountain" stars Jake Gyllenhaal and Heath Ledger as young cowboys named Jack Twist and Ennis Del Mar. Each of them is hired to work cattle on the title location and soon bond very closely. Their platonic relationship explodes into a physical one, but eventually the two are separated when their job comes to an end. Although the two follow different life paths - one becoming a father of two and the other becomes a business success - they have a reunion years later. Each is affected profoundly by the rekindling of their old feelings for each other. Those feelings lead each to consider what continuing their hidden relationship would cost them. The screenplay was written by Pulitzer-prize winning author Larry McMurtry and Diana Ossana. 2005

Soundtrack plus country western songs.

1. Opening
2. He Was A Friend Of Mine - Willie Nelson
3. Brokeback Mountain #1
4. A Love That Will Never Grow Old - Emmylou Harri
5. King Of The Road - Teddy Thompson/Rufus Wainwright (bonus track)
6. Snow
7. The Devil`s Right Hand - Steve Earle
8. No One`s Gonna Love You Like Me - Mary McBride
9. Brokeback Mountain #2
10. I Don`t Want To Say Goodbye - Teddy Thompson
11. I Will Never Let You Go - Jackie Greene (bonus track)
12. Riding Horses
13. An Angel Went Up In Flames - The Gas Band
14. It`s So Easy - Linda Ronstadt
15. Brokeback Mountain #3
16. Maker Makes - Rufus Wainwright
17. The Wings

  Your cart is empty.
© 2014 Screen Archives Entertainment