Screen Archives Entertainment Screen Archives Entertainment    
   Home  Shipping Rates  Order Info  Contact Us  Links  Change Style
  search tips
   [log in]   [new customer?]  [join mailing list]

Site Security
provided by


Our Price: $19.95
Bookmark and Share
Number: FSM0904

Force 10 From Navarone (1978)
First Time on CD.
Composed by: Ron Goodwin

View CD Page at FSM Site (More Details)

Force 10 From Navarone (1978) was a long-after-the-fact sequel to the 1961 blockbuster The Guns of Navarone, and an attempt to resurrect the "Boys Own" war adventure genre for the modern-day Star Wars era. The film featured an assortment of internationally known stars—Harrison Ford, Robert Shaw, Carl Weathers, Edward Fox, Richard Kiel and Barbara Bach—in an "impossible mission behind enemy lines" directed by 007 veteran Guy Hamilton.

Scoring Force 10 From Navarone was the man most identified with the British war genre: Ron Goodwin, who had excelled in similar films from the 1960s, such as 633 Squadron, Operation Crossbow, Where Eagles Dare and Submarine X-1 (all released by FSM). The composer was beloved for his ability to capture these stories' sense of stiff-upper-lip patriotism, bare-knuckles action and riveting suspense.

Though he had not scored a war film since 1969's Battle of Britain, Goodwin picked up exactly where he left off and gave Force 10 From Navarone a rousing main title march, colorful action cues, and undulating, nervous textures that heightened each sequence of enemy infiltration and shocking revelation of secret identity.

This premiere release of the soundtrack to Force 10 From Navarone features the complete score in excellent sound quality as mastered from 1/4' stereo tapes in the late composer's personal collection. Liner notes are by Jeff Bond and Lukas Kendall.

track list

    Click on track TIME for MP3 sound clip. Click on track title (selected tracks only) for Real Audio.

    Force 10 From Navarone

    Music Composed and Conducted by Ron Goodwin

  1. Prologue 1:18
  2. Main Title 1:54
  3. Fight 1:53
  4. Take-Off/In Yugoslavia 4:25
  5. Hiding 3:05
  6. Morning/Met Comrades 1:36
  7. Arrival/Surprise 1:10
  8. Kill Them 1:20
  9. Where Is It/Being Followed/Here We Go Again 3:28
  10. Captured 1:22
  11. Not Dead/The Escape Begins 5:07
  12. It Worked/How to Blow It Up/Explosion 1:06
  13. She's Dead/You Need Me/The Tank 1:46
  14. Trapped 2:51
  15. He's a Spy 2:13
  16. A Little Diversion/Come On, Blackie 3:11
  17. Setting the Charge/Out of Time 4:21
  18. You Did It 1:45
  19. Down Bridge 3:07
  20. End Credits 3:15

Total Time: 51:00

Real Audio may be required for audio clips.
Download it for free!
  Your cart is empty.
© 2014 Screen Archives Entertainment